LearnChemistry

LearnChemistry

Hello everyone, I have completed my project for Hack-R-Play 2.0 organized by ReactPlay Blog and sponsored by Bugfender.

I have built LearnChemistry, here are the links,

GitHub: github.com/vedamruta/hackrplay

Hosted: vedamruta.github.io/hackrplay

In this article, I would be sharing my Hack-R-Play 2.0 hackathon project and experience.

Problem Statement

Due to pandemic, students (especially school students) faced a lot of problems understanding their curriculum. Online teaching has been a wonderful solution back then which helped many students to survive/pass the exam. Passing exams is important, grades do matter but building conceptual understanding along with problem solving is crucial in the long run.

How can users benefit?

Students are lagging in subjects. Again, it is no one's fault. I have myself experienced it. LearnChemistry is an initiative to fill in the gap of knowledge in Chemistry. It is an interactive and inspiring resource. Students can get their basics cleared from here.

Future Scope

I have designed and developed this web app using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It is an attractive web app that will inspire students or any human in general to get started in the subjects. I have covered the 1st 20 elements of the periodic table. I have a vision to scale this so that more and more students can benefit. I would like to add user profile login system, add a database to store progress and improvise on interactive learning module. Would love to explore Bugfender.

Hackathon experience

This is my first ever hackathon. Lots of time went out in overcoming genuine problems both technical(laptop) and non-technical(overcoming self-doubts and perfectionism). From "don't know how to tackle" to "Yeah,I'm finding a way" was my the biggest mindset challenge.I realised,the sooner you overcome this challenge and to further,the better you perform.